Nastasia, Nina - Riderless Horse (Standard Black Vinyl)

Nina Nastasia

Nina Nastasia - Riderless Horse (Standard Black Vinyl)

Pre order now for a 17th of February, 2023 release.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

**Vinyl colour & pattern may vary from image.

Riderless Horse is my first solo record, and it's the first record my former partner, Kennan Gudjonsson, didn't produce. I haven't made an album since 2010. I decided to stop pursuing music several years after my sixth record, Outlaster, because of unhappiness, overwhelming chaos, mental illness, and my tragically dysfunctional relationship with Kennan. Creating music had always been a positive outlet during difficult times, but eventually it became a source of absolute misery. Riderless Horse documents the grief, but it also marks moments of empowerment and a real happiness in discovering my own capability. Steve Albini produced this record with me, and Greg Norman assisted. It was exactly the right environment to work on this record. We all had meals together, cried, laughed, and told stories. It was perfect. It made me realize how much I love writing, playing and recording music. Terrible things happen. These were some terrible things. So, what to do - learn something valuable, connect with people, move the fuck out of that apartment, remember the humor, find the humor, tell the truth, and make a record. I made a record.


  1. Cork and Pour
  2. Just Stay in Bed
  3. You Were So Mad
  4. This Is Love
  5. Nature
  6. Lazy Road
  7. Ask Me
  8. Blind As Batsies
  9. The Two of Us
  10. Go Away
  11. The Roundabout
  12. Trust
  13. Afterwards
  14. Creek and Chimes

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl

Next Previous