Wedding Present, The - Hit Parade (2LP Vinyl Reissue)

The Wedding Present

The Wedding Present - Hit Parade (2LP Vinyl Reissue)

Pre order now for a 2nd of September release. As this is an import, we will have stock a week later.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

2022 marks the 30th Anniversary of the original Hit Parade single releases, when The Wedding Present released a limited edition 7” single every month throughout 1992 with each making the UK Top 30, equalling the then record of most UK top 30 hits in a year (set by Elvis). An original Gedge composition on the a-side of each single was accompanied by a cover version on the b-side encompassing a wide range of artists from Neil Young, The Go-Betweens, Isaac Hayes and Elton John amongst others.

This 2LP vinyl set compiles together the A and B-Sides of all 12 of the 7” singles. The newly configured artwork drawing on the original 7” sleeves has been put together by Hitch, the original designer and the whole project has been overseen by David Gedge.



  1. Blue Eyes
  2. Go-Go Dancer
  3. Three
  4. Silver Shorts
  5. Come Play With Me
  6. California
  7. Cattle and Cane
  8. Don’t Cry No Tears
  9. Think That It Might
  10. Falling
  11. Pleasant Valley Sunday
  12. Let’s Make Some Plans


  1. Flying Saucer
  2. Boing!
  3. Love Slave
  4. Sticky
  5. The Queen of Outer Space
  6. No Christmas
  7. Rocket
  8. Theme from Shaft
  9. Chant of the Ever Circling Skeletal Family
  10. Go Wild in the Country
  11. U.F.O.
  12. Step Into Christmas

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl

Next Previous