Against All Logic - 2017-2019 (Vinyl)

Against All Logic

Against All Logic - 2017-2019 (3LP Vinyl)

The power and violence of 2017 - 2019, Jaar's new LP, is shocking. "Because if you can't beat 'em, kill 'em / If you can't kill 'em, fuck 'em," growls Lydia Lunch on "If You Can't Do It Good, Do It Hard." A booming electro rhythm re-enters and she catches the beat, chanting the track's title as if playing drill sergeant. Jaar has frequently asked that we move our bodies to his music, but never in this way. This is straight-up fight music. 2017 - 2019 isn't quite this lairy elsewhere, but most of it is jagged, hard-hitting and seriously over-driven. The change has Jaar sounding artistically replenished.

"Nicolas Jaar returns to his dancefloor alias, swapping out the mid-tempo crowd-pleasers for a set of surprisingly stern techno that bristles with distortion.” - Pitchfork


Disc 1:

  1. Fantasy
  2. If Loving You Is Wrong
  3. With An Addict

Disc 2:

  1. If You Can't Do It Good, Do It Hard (Feat. Lydia Lunch)
  2. Alarm
  3. Deeeeeeefers
  4. Faith

Disc 3: 

  1. Penny
  2. You (Forever)
  3. Vinyl-Only Edit

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives.

If you after a title not on our website, please email us, as we do customer orders. We will let you know price and availability.

Type: Vinyl

Next Previous

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet