Clipse - Lord Willin' (Vinyl Reissue)


Clipse - Lord Willin' (Vinyl Reissue)

The first act signed to The Neptunes newly formed Star Trak label was a Virginia based duo known as the Clipse. The first single Grindin impacted the streets with its bare boned but infectious drum beat in the same way that Sucker MCs did almost 20 years earlier. These brothers - Pusha T and Malice combined with The Neptunes groundbreaking production sent a clear message to the rap world – we are not the same (as rapped by Malice on his opening verse on Cot Dam). Clipse brings an authentic Virginia sound into the game and created a movement, with not only their darkly layered raps but The Neptunes as well. Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo were able to combine their cyberpunk production with just the right group to create a street masterpiece. Following in the footsteps of such rap criminologists as Kool G Rap, Nas, Jay-Z, and Mobb Deep, the Clipse offer the Virginia hustlers viewpoint with clever, hard-hitting lyrics that is sprinkled throughout the entire album.


Disc 1:

  1. Intro
  2. Young Boy
  3. Virginia
  4. Grindin'
  5. Cot Damn (Featuring Ab-Liva, Roscoe P. Coldchain)
  6. Ma, I Don't Love Her (Featuring Faith Evans)
  7. FamLay Freestyle (Featuring FamLay)
  8. When The Last Time

Disc 2:

  1. Ego
  2. Comedy Central (Featuring Fabolous)
  3. Let's Talk About It
  4. Gangsta Lean
  5. I'm Not You (Featuring Jadakiss, Roscoe P. Coldchain, Styles P)
  6. Grindin' (Remix) (Featuring Baby, Lil' Wayne, N.O.R.E.)
  7. Grindin' (Selector Remix)

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Next Previous

Related Items