Deee-Lite - Infinity Within (Black Vinyl)


Deee-Lite - Infinity Within (2LP Black Vinyl)

Infinity Within was not the overwhelming commercial success that World Clique was, but its tracks shined on the Billboard Dance Club charts, with its lead single "Runaway" reaching #1 on the chart, bolstered by a Gus Van Sant-directed music video. The record also featured a slew of top-tier collaborators, including Parliament veterans Bernie Worrell, Maceo Parker and Bootsy Collins (returning from their appearances on World Clique) as well as Bootsy's brother Catfish Collins, legendary house DJ Statoshi Tomiie, and rap verses from Michael Franti, Jamal-Ski, and a pre-"Tennessee" Arrested Development. Even though critical reaction at the time was cooler than their debut, over the years Infinity Within has been considered an underrated gem of 90s dance, a classic of early club and house music, and a remarkable follow-up for Deee-Lite.


Disc 1:

  1. I.F.O. (Identified Flying Object)
  2. Runaway
  3. Heart Be Still
  4. I Won't Give Up
  5. Vote, Baby Vote
  6. Two Clouds Above Nine
  7. Electric Shock

Disc 2:

  1. I Had A Dream I was falling through A Hole in the Ozone Layer
  2. Fuddy Duddy Judge
  3. Pussycat Meow
  4. Thank You Everyday
  5. Rubber Lover
  6. Come On In, the Dreams are Fine

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Next Previous

Related Items