Police, The - Around the World (Gold Coloured Vinyl)


| /


The Police - Around the World (Gold Coloured Vinyl)

Around The World Restored and Expanded follows The Police on their first world tour in 1979 and 1980, as they visit 6 continents building their fanbase show-by-show, country-by-country, song-by-song. In between the performances, the film offers a jovial glimpse of the band as they travel around the world and their visits to local sights. Around The World is presented with restored picture and remastered audio and includes complete performances of 4 songs featured in the documentary.

Recorded during The Police’s first world tour, the CD and LP showcases Sting, Andy Summers, and Stewart Copeland playing with a frenzy and passion that would make them the biggest band in the world. Spotlighting tracks from their first two albums, these performances were recorded in Japan, Hong Kong, and England.



  1. Walking On The Moon - Live from Kyoto
  2. Deathwish - Live from Kyoto
  3. So Lonely - Live from Kyoto
  4. Cant Stand Losing You - Live from Kyoto
  5. Truth Hits Everybody - Live from Kyoto
  6. Roxanne Live from Hammersmith
  7. Born In The 50s Live from Hong Kong
  8. Message In A Bottle Live from Hong Kong
  9. Bring On The Night Live from Hong Kong


  1. Next To You
  2. Walking On The Moon
  3. Born In The 50s
  4. So Lonely
  5. Man In A Suitcase
  6. Cant Stand Losing You
  7. Bring On The Night
  8. Canary In A Coalmine
  9. Voices Inside My Head
  10. When The World Is Running Down, You Make The Best Of Whats Still Around
  11. Shadows In The Rain
  12. Dont Stand So Close To Me
  13. Truth Hits Everybody
  14. Roxanne
  15. Walking On The Moon (Live from Kyoto) (Bonus Feature)
  16. Next To You (Live from Kyoto) (Bonus Feature)
  17. Message In A Bottle (Live from Hong Kong) (Bonus Feature)
  18. Born In The 50s (Live from Hong Kong) (Bonus Feature)

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review