Soul Jazz Records presents - Keith Haring : The World Of Keith Haring Compilation (Vinyl)

Keith Haring

Soul Jazz Records presents - Keith Haring: The World Of Keith Haring Compilation (Vinyl)

Exclusive 3LP Triple Vinyl edition with Bonus 7"

This is a stunning new collection from Soul Jazz Records, featuring music influential to the artist Keith Haring. The art of Keith Haring is today one of the most recognisable of any visual artists of his generation, defining 1980s New York during an intense period when downtown artists and musicians collaborated like never before. Haring’s musical inspiration took in the punk/dance downtown sounds of clubs like The Mudd Club, underground disco at Larry Levan’s Paradise Garage, as well the early days of hip hop and electro.

Haring’s many friends included Jean-Michel Basquiat, Andy Warhol, Madonna, Fab Five Freddy, William Burroughs, Jenny Holzer, Yoko Ono, Grace Jones, Larry Levan, Futura 2000. The music here includes the work of a number of Haring’s close friends, including Jean-Michel Basquiat, Yoko Ono, Larry Levan, John Sex and George Condo (The Girls), as well as healthy dose of rare disco, early electro and New York punk / dance tracks. This 3LP + 7" features stunning photography, extensive sleeve notes and interviews.


  1. B Beat Girls - For The Same Man
  2. Damon Harris - It's Music
  3. Pylon - Danger
  4. The Jonzun Crew - Pak Man (Look Out For The OVC)
  5. Funk Masters - Love Money
  6. John Sex - Bump & Grind It
  7. Sylvester - Over & Over (12 Disco mix)
  8. The Girls - Jeffrey I Hear You
  9. Johnny Dynell & New York 88 - Jam Hot (Rhumba Rock)
  10. Talking Heads - I Zimbra
  11. Art Zoyd - Sortie 134 (part 2)
  12. Class Action - Weekend (Larry Levan mix)
  13. Adiche - Chuka-Ja (Get Ready)
  14. The Girls - The Elephant Man
  15. The Golden Flamingo Orchestra - The Guardian Angel Is Watching Over Us
  16. Gray - Cut It Up High Priest
  17. Extra T's - ET Boogie
  18. Convertion - Let's Do It
  19. Yoko Ono - Walking On Thin Ice
  20. Fab 5 Freddy - Change The Beat

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Unknown Type

Next Previous

Related Items