Adams, Ryan - Jacksonville City Nights

Ryan Adams

Ryan Adams - Jacksonville City Nights Vinyl (2 x LP)

Ryan Adams and his backing band The Cardinals go full country with the rollicking 2005 "Jacksonville City Nights." From honky tonk swagger to lovelorn torch songs, Adams and company go all out for a strong album that has a dedicated following. "A Kiss Before I Go" and "The End" get the blood pumping, and a guest duet with Norah Jones on "Dear John" steals the show. The Cardinals keep a steady hand on the tiller from country swing to Hank Williamsesque heartache.

The album is Adams' second with The Cardinals, and the second in a trilogy of albums released in a seven-month timespan during 2005. The album was recorded live in the studio, without overdubs. The title is a reference to Adams' hometown of Jacksonville, North Carolina, which has been referenced throughout his career.


  1. A Kiss Before I Go
  2. The End
  3. Hard Way To Fall
  4. Dear John
  5. The Hardest Part
  6. Games
  7. Silver Bullets
  8. Peaceful Valley
  9. September
  10. My Heart Is Broken
  11. Trains
  12. Pa
  13. Withering Heights
  14. Don't Fail Me Now

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Related Items