Belle And Sebastian - Push Barman To Open Old Wounds (3LP Vinyl)


– Sold Out

| /

Belle And Sebastian - Push Barman To Open Old Wounds (3 x LP plus download code)

A chronological collection of all 25 songs from Belle and Sebastian's seven Jeepster EP and single releases compiled on an album for the first time. The songs included here date back to the early days of the band's career in 1997 when they released 3 four track EPs ('Dog On Wheels', 'Lazy Line Painter Jane' and '3..6..9 Seconds of Light') to bridge the time between the release of their albums 'If You're Feeling Sinister' (1996) and 'The Boy With The Arab Strap' (1998). Also included is their most successful single 'Legal Man' which reached number 15 in the UK chart in May 2000.

The set concludes with the band's last Jeepster single release 'I'm Waking up To Us' and provides an attractive access point to the band's catalogue for new fans who may have only encountered their latest album. None of these songs, which are virtually all remastered for this collection, have never featured on Belle & Sebastian's albums.


       1. Dog On Wheels
  2. State I Am In
  3. String Bean Jean
  4. Belle And Sebastian
  5. Lazy Line Painter Jane
  6. You Made Me Forget My Dreams
  7. Century Of Elvis
  8. Photo Jenny
  9. Century Of Fakers
  10. Pastie De La Bourgeoisie
  11. Beautiful
  12. Put The Book Back On The Shelf
  13. This Is Just A Modern Rock Song
  14. I Know Where The Summer Goes
  15. Gate
  16. Slow Graffiti
  17. Legal Man
  18. Judy Is A Dick Slap
  19. Winter Wooskie
  20. Jonathan David
  21. Take Your Carriage Clock And Shove It
  22. Loneliness Of A Middle Distance Runner
  23. I'm Walking Up To Us
  24. I Love My Car
  25. Marx And Engels

Type: Vinyl