Built To Spill - When the Wind Forgets Your Name (Black Vinyl)

Built To Spill

Built To Spill - When the Wind Forgets Your Name (Black Vinyl)

Available to pre-order now, released September 9th.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

When the Wind Forgets Your Name, a complex and cohesive blend of the artists’ distinct musical ideas. Alongside Built to Spill’s poetic lyrics and themes, the experimentation and attention to detail produces an album full of unique, vivid, and timeless sounds, from guitar-driven rock odes to REM and Dinosaur Jr to bluesy ‘60s-style anthems to dub-reggae-inspired instrumentation.

It may have taken 30 years of obvious fandom and courtship, but Sub Pop Records is unabashedly proud to finally release an excellent new album from Built to Spill: When the Wind Forgets Your Name. Sometimes persistence pays off.


1 Gonna Lose
2 Fool’s Gold
3 Understood
4 Elements
5 Rock Steady
6 Spiderweb
7 Never Alright
8 Alright
9 Comes a Day

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl