Cave, Nick - Seven Psalms (Limited Edition 10" Vinyl)

Nick Cave

Nick Cave - Seven Psalms (Limited Edition 10" Vinyl)

Available to pre-order now, released June 17th.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

Nick Cave's forthcoming project Seven Psalms, which will feature seven spoken word pieces by Cave with music by Warren Ellis.

The track-list will also feature a 12-minute instrumental that was recorded during their Carnage album sessions.

On the album, Cave said, "While in lockdown I wrote a number of psalms, or small, sacred songs - one a day for a week. The seven psalms are presented as one long meditation - on faith, rage, love, grief, mercy, sex and praise. A veiled, contemplative offering borne of an uncertain time. I hope you like it."


Side A

1. I Come Alone And To You
2. Have Mercy On Me
3. How Long Have I Waited?
4. I Have Trembled My Way Deep
5. I Have Wandered All My Unending Days
6. Splendour, Glorious Splendour
7. Such Things Should Never Happen

Side B

1. Psalm instrumental

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl