Cave & The Bad Seeds, Nick - B-Sides & Rarities: Part I & II (Limited Deluxe 7LP Vinyl Box Set)


| /

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - B-Sides & Rarities: Part I & II (Limited Deluxe 7LP Vinyl Box Set)

B-Sides & Rarities Part I & II contains material from Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds’ 30-plus year career. This collection features 83 tracks across 7 x 180g LPs housed in a deluxe case bound slipcase with foiling, featuring exclusive photographs and sleeve notes written by Sean O’Hagan (The Guardian & The Observer).

This is the first time Part I, compiled by Mick Harvey and originally released in 2005, has been made available on vinyl. It comprises 56 tracks including rarities, out-takes, covers & B-sides from 1988-2005.

Part II, compiled by Nick Cave & Warren Ellis and features 27 tracks from Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!! in 2006 to 2019’s Ghosteen. Including 19 rare and unreleased tracks including first recordings of ‘Skeleton Tree’, ‘Girl in Amber’, ‘Bright Horses’ and ‘Waiting for You’


LP1: Part I

  1. Deanna (Acoustic Version)
  2. The Mercy Seat (Acoustic Version)
  3. City of Refuge (Acoustic Version)
  4. The Moon Is in the Gutter
  5. The Six Strings That Drew Blood
  6. Rye Whiskey
  7. Running Scared
  8. Black Betty
  9. Scum
  10. The Girl at the Bottom of My Glass
  11. The Train Song
  12. Cocks 'n' Asses
  13. Blue Bird

LP2: Part I

  1. Helpless
  2. God's Hotel
  3. (I'll Love You) Till the End of the World
  4. Cassiel's Song
  5. Tower of Song
  6. Rye Whiskey
  7. What Can I Give You?
  8. What a Wonderful World
  9. Rainy Night In Soho
  10. Lucy (Version #2)
  11. Jack the Ripper (Acoustic Version)

LP3:  Part I

  1. The Ballad of Robert Moore and Betty Coltrane
  2. The Willow Garden
  3. King Kong Kitchee Kitchee Ki-Mi-O
  4. Knoxville Girl
  5. There's No Night Out in the Jail
  6. That's What Jazz Is to Me
  7. Where the Wild Roses Grow
  8. O'Malley's Bar Pt. 1
  9. O'Malley's Bar Pt. 2
  10. O'Malley's Bar Pt. 3
  11. O'Malley's Bar Reprise

LP4: Part I

  1. Red Right Hand
  2. Time Jesum Transeuntum Et Non Riverentum
  3. Little Empty Boat
  4. Right Now I'm A-Roaming
  5. Come Into My Sleep
  6. Black Hair
  7. Babe, I Got You Bad
  8. Sheep May Safely Graze
  9. Opium Tea

LP5: Part I

  1. Grief Came Riding
  2. Bless His Ever Loving Heart
  3. Good Good Day
  4. Little Janey's Gone
  5. I Feel So Good
  6. Shoot Me Down
  7. Swing Low
  8. Little Ghost Song
  9. Everything Must Converge
  10. Nocturama
  11. She's Leaving You
  12. Under This Moon

LP6: Part II

  1. Hey Little Firing Squad
  2. Fleeting Love
  3. Accidents Will Happen
  4. Free To Walk (With Debbie Harry)
  5. Avalanche (Unreleased Track)
  6. Vortex (Unreleased Track)
  7. Needle Boy
  8. Lightning Bolts
  9. Animal X
  10. Give Us a Kiss
  11. Push The Sky Away (Live with The Melbourne Symphony Orchestra) (Unreleased Track)

LP7: Part II

  1. First Skeleton Tree (Unreleased Track)
  2. King Sized Nick Cave Blues (Unreleased Track)
  3. Opium Eyes (Unreleased Track)
  4. Big Dream (With Sky) (Unreleased Track)
  5. Instrumental #33 (Unreleased Track)
  6. Hell Villanelle (Unreleased Track)
  7. Euthanasia (Unreleased Track)
  8. Life Per Se (Unreleased Track)
  9. Steve McQueen (Unreleased Track)
  10. First Bright Horses (Unreleased Track)
  11. First Girl in Amber (Unreleased Track)
  12. Glacier (Unreleased Track)
  13. Heart that Kills You (Unreleased Track)
  14. First Waiting for You (Unreleased Track)
  15. Sudden Song (Unreleased Track)
  16. Earthlings (Unreleased Track)

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet