Charlatans, The - The Charlatans (Limited Marble Yellow Coloured 2LP Vinyl)


| /


The Charlatans - The Charlatans (Limited Marble Yellow Coloured 2LP Vinyl)

Beggars Arkive &  Remote Control Records are happy to announce the reissue of The Charlatans' self-titled fourth album. The pressing is on marbled double yellow vinyl with a gatefold sleeve and it hasn’t been pressed on vinyl in over twenty years. The audio is via transfer to 96khz/24 bit, with vinyl mastering by Frank Arkwright at Abbey Road.

When The Charlatans started out, there were countless bands “similar” to them, but they immediately catapulted to the forefront of the Madchester scene, standing alongside such icons as The Stone Roses and the Happy Mondays.

The band was/is successful because in addition to being able to ride the groove, they could also write amazing songs. These were the gifts that made them among the greatest British survivors of our time, rolling through tragedy and stylistic changes to amass a terrific body of work - one that was modern enough to play in clubs but classicist enough to stand the test of time, and one that continues to grow to this day. They have notched up thirteen Top 40 studio albums – three of them number ones – alongside twenty two hit singles, four of them Top 10.
This, their fourth album, a self-titled release, came out in 1995. It was their most ambitious and focused album to date, and returned them right back to the number one slot in the charts. The album also spawned three UK top 40 singles, 'Crashin’ In' , 'Just Lookin’' and 'Just When You’re Thinkin’ Things Over' which peaked at No. 12.
As Tim Burgess told Digital Spy in 2015, “The thing about the Britpop thing that was happening, 'Jesus Hairdo' came out in June and we started straight away on our next album, which became The Charlatans... 'Just When You're Thinking Things Over' got put on daytime rotation on Radio 1 and went in at 15, which was brilliant. That set the album up and the album went to number one. It was amazing. We got single of the week in the NME the week that 'Country House' by Blur and Oasis’ 'Roll With It' came out but we didn't think about that at all - it was everybody else. We just had our biggest hit since 'The Only One I Know'."



  1. Nine Acre Court
  2. Feeling Holy
  3. Just Lookin'
  4. Crashin' In
  5. Bullet Comes
  6. Chemical Risk - Toothache Remix


  1. Here Comes A Soul Saver
  2. Just When You're Thinkin' Things Over
  3. Tell Everyone
  4. Toothache
  5. No Fiction
  6. See It Through
  7. Thank You

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet