Costello, Elvis - Boy Named If (Limited Purple Coloured Vinyl)


| /


Elvis Costello - Boy Named If (Limited Purple Coloured Vinyl)

Elvis Costello and The Imposters release, The Boy Named If, a new album of urgent, immediate songs with bright melodies, guitar solos that sting and a quick step to the rhythm.

Costello tell us, ”The full title of this record is 'The Boy Named If (And Other Children’s Stories).’ ‘IF,’ is a nickname for your imaginary friend; your secret self, the one who knows everything you deny, the one you blame for the shattered crockery and the hearts you break, even your own."

Produced by Sebastian Krys and Elvis Costello - the album is a collection of thirteen snapshots, “That take us from the last days of a bewildered boyhood to that mortifying moment when you are told to stop acting like a child - which for most men (and perhaps a few gals too) can be any time in the next fifty years," as Costello put it.


  1. Farewell
  2. The Boy if Named
  3. Penelope Halfpenny
  4. The Difference
  5. What If I Can’t Give You Anything But Love
  6. Paint the Red Rose Blue
  7. Mistook Me For a Fool
  8. My Most Beautiful Mistake
  9. Magnificent Hurt
  10. The Man You Love To Hate
  11. Death of Magic Thinking
  12. Trick Out The Truth
  13. Mr Crescent

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
Troy Holtaas
Elvis is king

Yes, Mr Elvis Costello is king, it’s great his passion for music and playing is still so strong, great song writer, love his voice and his playing is always entertaining, great vinyl, great service thanks