Dalton, Karen - In My Own Time (50th Anniversary Standard Deluxe 2LP & 2x7" Vinyl Edition)

Karen Dalton

Karen Dalton - In My Own Time (50th Anniversary Standard Deluxe 2LP & 2x7" Vinyl Edition)

Pre order now for an 27th of May release. As this is an import, we may have stock a week after this release date.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

Karen Dalton’s 1971 album, In My Own Time, stands as a true masterpiece by one of music’s most mysterious, enigmatic, and enduringly influential artists. Light in the Attic is honored to celebrate the 50th anniversary of In My Own Time with the definitive edition of this monumental classic.

This 50th Anniversary Standard Deluxe Edition features the newly remastered (2021) In My Own Time album, presented on three sides of 45-RPM, 180-gram vinyl pressed at Record Technology Inc. (RTI), with the fourth side showcasing alternate takes from the album sessions. The set also contains two 7-inch singles, featuring previously-unreleased live recordings captured at Germany’s Beat Club in 1971, both pressed at Third Man Record Pressing and housed in tip-on jackets. All audio has been newly remastered by Dave Cooley, while lacquers were cut by Phil Rodriguez at Elysian Masters. A 20-page booklet—featuring rarely seen photos, liner notes from musician and writer Lenny Kaye, and contributions from Nick Cave and Devendra Banhart—rounds out the package, which comes housed in a special trifold jacket.

  1. Something On Your Mind
  2. When A Man Loves A Woman
  3. In My Own Dream
  4. Katie Cruel
  5. How Sweet It Is
  6. In A Station
  7. Take Me
  8. Same Old Man
  9. One Night Of Love
  10. Are You Leaving For The Country
  11. Something On Your Mind (Alternate Take)
  12. In My Own Dream (Alternate Take)
  13. Katie Cruel (Alternate Take)
  14. One Night Of Love (Live At Beat Club, Germany, April 21, 1971)
  15. Take Me (Live at Beat Club, Germany, April 21, 1971)

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl