Depeche Mode - Exciter (The 12" Singles) (8x12" Vinyl Boxset)

Depeche Mode

Depeche Mode - Exciter (The 12" Singles) (8x12" Vinyl Boxset)

Pre order now for a 10th of June release.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

Exciter | The 12" Singles, a collector's edition deluxe box set, contains eight 12" vinyl discs presenting four singles--Dream On, I Feel Loved, Freelove, and Goodnight Lovers--with B-sides, remixes, instrumentals, acoustic versions and other recordings contemporaneous to Depeche Mode's tenth studio album, Exciter, originally released in May 2001.

Three of the 12" vinyl discs in Exciter | The 12" Singles are comprised of tracks first released across CD singles throughout the album campaign. Each of these new discs feature artwork reflecting the original CD single releases, to create newly compiled 12"s visually and musically complementing the initial releases. The collection includes electrifying remixes of Depeche Mode originals and the single version of "Dirt," DM's riveting interpretation of The Stooges classic.

Produced by pioneering British techno DJ Mark Bell, Exciter, the 21st century's first new Depeche Mode studio album, took the group (Dave Gahan, Martin Gore, Andrew Fletcher) into deeper ambient electronic and acoustic territory while sharpening the pop hook edges in the sublime new songs. The Exciter campaign continued Depeche Mode's tradition of issuing monumental 12" singles to supplement and compliment their album releases. Exciter premiered essential new additions to the DM canon including "Dream On," "I Feel Loved," "Freelove," "Goodnight Lovers" and more. The Exciter | The 12" Singles deluxe package includes a replica of the "Goodnight Lovers" promotional poster.

Each box set in the series contains the singles from each Depeche Mode album on audiophile-quality 12" vinyl, with audio mastered from the original tapes.
The artwork for the exterior of each of the box sets draws on iconography inspired by the original releases, while the vinyl sleeves themselves feature the original single artwork


12" 1: DREAM ON:

  1. Dream On (Bushwacka Tough Guy Mix)
  2. Dream On (Dave Clarke Mix)
  3. Dream On (Bushwacka Blunt Mix)

12" 2: DREAM ON (Newly compiled additional 12” Vinyl single):

  1. Dream On (Single Version)
  2. Easy Tiger (Full Version)
  3. Easy Tiger (Bertrand Burgalat & A.S Dragon Version)
  4. Dream On (Dave Clarke Acoustic Version)
  5. Dream On (Octagon Man Mix)
  6. Dream On (Octagon Man Dub)
  7. Dream On (Kid 606 Mix)

12" 3: I FEEL LOVED:

  1. I Feel Loved (Danny Tenaglia's Labor Of Love Edit)
  2. I Feel Loved (Danny Tenaglia's Labor Of Love Dub)

12" 4: I FEEL LOVED:

  1. I Feel Loved (Umek Mix)
  2. I Feel Loved (Thomas Brinkmann Remix)
  3. I Feel Loved (Chamber's Remix)

12" 5: I FEEL LOVED (Newly compiled additional 12” Vinyl Single):

  1. I Feel Loved (Single Version)
  2. Dirt (Single Version)
  3. I Feel Loved (Extended Instrumental)
  4. I Feel Loved (Desert After Hours Dub)


  1. Freelove (Console Remix)
  2. Freelove (Schlammpeitziger "Little Rocking Suction Pump Version")
  3. Zenstation (Atom's Stereonerd Remix)
  4. Freelove (Bertrand Burgalat Remix)
  5. Freelove (DJ Muggs Remix)

12" 7: FREELOVE (Newly compiled additional 12” Vinyl):

  1. Freelove (Flood Mix)
  2. Zenstation
  3. Freelove (Josh Wink Vocal Interpretation)
  4. Freelove (Deep Dish Freedom Remix)
  5. Freelove (Powder Productions Remix)


  1. Goodnight Lovers
  2. When The Body Speaks (Acoustic Version)
  3. The Dead Of The Night (Electronicat Remix)
  4. Goodnight Lovers (Isan Falling Leaf Mix)

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl