Fiasco, Lupe - Drogas Light (2LP Vinyl)

Lupe Fiasco

Lupe Fiasco - Drogas Light (2LP Vinyl)

A decade after Lupe Fiasco exploded onto the hip-hop scene with his seminal 2006 debut Food & Liquor, the Chicago native is closing the chapter on his career with his most visualized projects yet. The independent rapper, who parted ways with his former label Atlantic Records following the release of 2015's Tetsuo & Youth, hits his creative peak with a trilogy of albums - Drogas Light, Drogas and Skulls - the final curtain call on one of the most gifted lyricists and visionaries to grace the mic. From the start of Drogas Light, Fiasco lays his rhyming skills bare, attacking a haunted beat accented by a screwed vocal sample on opener "Dopamine" that self-reflectively emphasizes the magnetism of the album ("Over-d off of this, but don't fall asleep 'til the dopamine hit!" he chants). The set is dotted with several trap-inflected songs - "NGL" featuring Ty Dolla $ign is a turn-up anthem that entertains the reasons why success comes slow to many, while the Streetrunner-produced lead single "Made in the USA" catalogues the various home-grown, illicit products manufactured in the country.


  1. Dopamine Lit (Intro)
  2. NGL - Featuring Ty Dolla $Ign
  3. Promise
  4. Made in the USA - Featuring Bianca Sings
  5. Jump - Featuring Gizzle
  6. City of the Year - Featuring Rondo
  7. High (Interlude) (Feat. Simon Sayz)
  8. Tranquillo - Featuring Rick Ross and Big K.R.I.T
  9. Kill - Featuring Ty Dolla $Ign and Victoria Monet
  10. Law - Featuring Simon Sayz
  11. Pick Up the Phone
  12. It's Not Design - Featuring Salim
  13. Wild Child - Featuring Jake Torrey
  14. More Than My Heart - Featuring RXMN and Salim

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

If you after a title not on our website, please email us, as we do customer orders. We will let you know price and availability.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet