Goon Sax, The - Up To Anything (Vinyl)

The Goon Sax

The Goon Sax - Up To Anything (Vinyl)

The band formed around high school friends James and Louis in 2013, and some scrappy duo-era home recordings still linger on the internet. Riley joined in early 2014, after a month of drum lessons, and the band played their first show a few months later. Chapter signed The Goon Sax in 2015 on the strength of an unsolicited demo, the first time that has ever happened in the label's history.

Goon Sax songs are both immediately charming and deceptively deep - "Sweaty Hands" examines a point in a relationship where you're seen at your worst, while "Telephone" addresses the heartbreaking realisation that nothing you offer your crush is enough.


  1. Up To Anything
  2. Sometimes Accidentally
  3. Target
  4. Telephone
  5. Home Haircuts
  6. Boyfriend
  7. Sweaty Hands
  8. Susan
  9. Making The Worst
  10. Anyone Else
  11. Maggie
  12. Ice Cream (On My Own)

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Smith Street Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Related Items