GZA - Liquid Swords Instrumentals (Limited White & Black Coloured 2LP Vinyl)



– Sold Out

| /

GZA - Liquid Swords Instrumentals (Limited White & Black Coloured 2LP Vinyl)

2020 vinyl release.

There are many reasons why Wu-Tang Clan rapper GZA's second solo album Liquid Swords is considered one of the greatest hip-hop records of all time. Critics and historians point to GZA's raw, and starkly poetic lyrics which featured references to chess, crime and philosophy, as well as superb guest performances from his Wu-Tang Clan contemporaries. One can't comment on Liquid Swords' brilliance however without touching upon the production, courtesy of Wu-Tang's own mastermind RZA. Behind a hazy and murky backdrop of rare samples and classic boom-bap beats, RZA crafted a bleak atmosphere of urban dystopia for GZA's esoteric rhymes to flourish in,cribbing from a wide panoply of sources ranging from the dusty soul of The Bar-Kays and Ohio Players, the nostalgic jazz of Cannonball Adderley and Willie Mitchell, and even the experimental weirdness of Mothers Of Invention.

These instrumentals, peppered with frequent interludes of dialogue from the classic samurai flick Shogun Assassin, became the core of the GZA’s acclaimed sophomore LP. These tracks have been restored, with re-mastered audio from the original source tapes. Available on 2LP with a Japanese style OBI strip, we are excited to bring to you these Liquid Swords Instrumentals.



  1. Liquid Swords
  2. Duel Of The Iron Mic
  3. Living In The World Today
  4. Gold
  5. Cold World
  6. Labels


  1. 4th Chamber
  2. Shadowboxin'
  3. Killah Hills 10304
  4. Investigative Reports
  5. I Gotcha Back

Type: Vinyl