HAAi - Baby, We’re Ascending (Limited Splatter Coloured Vinyl)


HAAi - Baby, We’re Ascending (Limited Splatter Coloured Vinyl)

Pre order now for a 27th of May release.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

HAAi, aka Teneil Throssell, rose from the ashes of a disbanded psych band, where she was vocalist and guitar player and, inspired by a chance trip to Berghain, started DJing by digging into a wealth of music on the psychedelic spectrum from around the globe. Her Coconut Beats parties in Dalston led to shows on Rinse FM and Worldwide FM.

HAAi's debut full-length album is her a collaborative, energetic and vibrant collection of fresh sounds. Baby, We're Ascending, a 13-track sonic adventure that takes you along for the ride – from hardcore, echoey beats to sweeping, colourful synth lines and bright, warped vocal samples. The voices on the album are vast and eclectic – from Jon Hopkins and Hot Chip's Alexis Taylor to singer Obi Franky and spoken word poet and activist Kai-Isaiah Jamal. The album follows the release of ‘Lights Out’, her collaboration with Grammy-nominated producer Fred Again.. and Romy of The xx.


  1. Channels
  2. Pigeon Barron
  3. Bodies Of Water
  4. Human Sound [Featuring Kai-Isaiah Jamal and Obi Franky]
  5. Louder Always Better
  6. Biggest Mood Ever [Featuring Alexis Taylor]
  7. AM
  8. FM
  9. I've Been Thinking A Lot Lately
  10. Purple Jelly Disc [Featuring Obi Franky]
  11. Baby, Were Ascending
  12. Orca
  13. Tardigrade

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl