Hammond Jr, Albert - Melodies on Hiatus (Splatter Effect Coloured Vinyl)


| /


Albert Hammond Jr - Melodies on Hiatus (Splatter Effect Coloured Vinyl)

Pop/rock singer, songwriter, and guitarist Albert Hammond Jr. is the lead and rhythm guitarist and songwriting member of the Grammy® and Brit Awards-winning band The Strokes. In the 4 years since his last solo album, The Strokes released their US Top 10 charting Grammy® nominated rock record The New Abnormal and toured the world extensively. Albert also began the songwriting process for his 5th solo album Melodies on Hiatus, a 19-track album crafted in an experimental style.

The album covers themes of childhood, surviving adolescence, adulthood, vulnerability, fame, relationship with self and others, and is Albert’s “deconstructed broken down ego reaction” to Francis Trouble. The album also features songs with GoldLink, Matt Helders (of the Arctic Monkeys), Steve Stevens and Rainsford, and was mixed by Tony Hoffer (known for his work with Beck, Air, M83, The Kooks, Fitz and the Tantrums, Metric, Chromeo, etc.) and mastered by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters (Paramore, Spoon, Tame Impala, Jimmy Eat World, Peanut Butter Wolfe).


1. 100-99 feat. GoldLink
2. Downtown Fred
3. Old Man
4. Darlin’
5. Thoughtful Distress feat. Matt Helders & Steve Stevens
6. Libertude
7. Memo of Hate
8. Home Again
9. I Got You
10. Caught by Night
11. Dead Air
12. One Chance
13. Remember feat. Rainsford
14. 818
15. Fast Kitten
16. I’d Never Leave
17. Never Stop
18. False Alarm
19. Alright Tomorrow feat. Rainsford

Type: Vinyl