Hot Chip - Freakout/Release (Black 2LP Vinyl)

Hot Chip

Hot Chip - Freakout/Release (Black 2LP Vinyl)

Available to pre-order now, released August 19th.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

Freakout/Release is another dizzying high in a multi-decade career that’s seen Hot Chip continuing to innovate and develop a rich, resonant songcraft. And while they continue to operate at peak form, the album also feels like a new chapter for the group—a collection of flesh-and-blood songs that finds the band reaching into the darkness to emerge as a true creative unit, their gazes fixed positively on the future ahead.

Freakout/Release was written and recorded in the band’s newly minted Relax & Enjoy studio in East London, helping them establish the album’s lively, full-band sound. Harnessing Hot Chip’s irreplicable live energy in a studio space was in the front of the band’s mind, as they found themselves particularly inspired by their cover of Beastie Boys’ “Sabotage” that’s become a setlist staple.


Side A
1.    Down
2.    EleanorEdit View
3.    Freakout/Release

Side B
4.    Broken
5.    Not Alone
6.    Hard To Be Funky feat. Lou Hayter

Side C
7.    Time
8.    Miss The Bliss
9.    The Evil That Men Do feat. Cadence Weapon

Side D
10.    Guilty
11.    Out Of My Depth
12.    The Most Painful Game (Bonus Track)    

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl