Hubbard, Freddie - Ready For Freddie (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series)

Freddie Hubbard

Freddie Hubbard - Ready For Freddie (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series)

Available to pre-order now, released October 22nd.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Recorded in 1961, Ready for Freddie was trumpeter Freddie Hubbard’s fourth album for Blue Note Records.

Featuring a unique sextet line-up with Wayne Shorter on tenor saxophone, Bernard McKinney on euphonium, McCoy Tyner on piano, Art Davis on bass, and Elvin Jones on drums, the album stands as one of the finest of Hubbard’s career.


Side A
1. Arietis
2. Weaver Of Dreams
3. Marie Antoinette

Side B
1. Birdlike
2. Crisis

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl