J Dilla - Welcome 2 Detroit (2LP Vinyl)

J Dilla

J Dilla - Welcome 2 Detroit (2LP Vinyl)

2001 vinyl release.

The classic debut solo offering from pioneering hip hop producer J Dilla, Welcome 2 Detroit was originally released in 2001 on BBE Music. Shortlisted for the Artistic Achievement in Music October 2001 - the US equivalent to the Mercury Prize. Whether you know it not, Jay Dee's been rocking you for years, producing chart topping hits for rap luminaries Jay- Z, Common, de la Soul and Busta Rhymes, Tribe and Erykah Badu, as well as Janet Jackson and The Brand New Heavies, this is the roll call of how Jay Dee blasted off



  1. Welcome 2 Detroit
  2. Y'all Ain't Ready
  3. Think Twice
  4. The Clapper
  5. Come Get It
  6. Pause
  7. B.B.E. (Big Booty Express)
  8. Beej-N-Dem Pt.2


  1. Brazillian Groove (EWF)
  2. It's Like That
  3. Give It Up
  4. Rico Suave Bossa Nova
  5. Featuring Phat Kat
  6. Shake It Down
  7. African Rhythms
  8. One
$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

If you after a title not on our website, please email us, as we do customer orders. We will let you know price and availability.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet