King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana (Limited Edition Neon Coloured Vinyl)


| /

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Flying Microtonal Banana Vinyl (Limited Edition Neon Coloured Vinyl)

The first of five albums for the band in 2017. King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard recorded this album in their Brunswick East studio between April and September 2016. It started with a custom microtonal guitar and giving everyone a budget of $200 to buy instruments and turn them microtonal. The record features the modified electric guitars, basses, keyboards and harmonica as well as the Zurna.


  1. Rattlesnake
  2. Melting
  3. Open Water
  4. Sleep Drifter
  5. Billabong Valley
  6. Anoxia
  7. Doom City
  8. Nuclear Fusion
  9. Flying Microtonal Banana

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews
Good service

Brought the ‘flying microtonal banana’ record as a gift for my brother from the Happy Valley Shop. Despite COVID19 restrictions, it arrived in the post 5 days after ordering online.

Gizz forever!

I ordered flying microtonal banana for my girlfriend as a present (and because it's a wicked King gizz album). Happy valley were one of the few record stores to stock it. The record was delivered as detailed and extremely quickly despite the COVID19 lockdown! Highly recommend Happy Valley. Thanks!