Kuepper, Ed - Honey Steel's Gold (Limited Gold Coloured Vinyl)

Ed Kuepper

Ed Kuepper - Honey Steel's Gold (Limited Gold Coloured Vinyl)

Available to pre-order now, released June 9th.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

Featuring his signature "The Way I Made You Feel," Ed Kuepper performs in Honey Steel's Gold a beguiling blend of song and soundscape, blues and folk. Though often overlooked, Honey Steel's Gold is a masterpiece of Australian rock. Released in 1991, a time when the independent sphere erupted into the mainstream with Nirvana and, in Australia, Ratcat, it helped to usher in a new era for the record industry. Encarnacao puts the artist and album in the context of the Saints, one of the first, and most globally influential groups of the punk explosion, and Laughing Clowns, a quintessential post-punk band. Through penetrating analysis of Kuepper's music and its context, the book provides crucial insight into Australian music of the late 20th century.


1. King Of Vice
2. Everything I've Got Belongs To You
3. Friday's Blue Cheer/Libertines Of Oxley
4. Honey Steel's Gold
5. The Way I Made You Feel
6. Not Too Soon
7. Closer ( But Disguised)
8. Summerfield

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl