Maxwell - Embrya (White Vinyl Reissue)


Maxwell - Embrya (White 180g Vinyl Reissue)

Embrya is the second studio album released by Grammy-award Winning R&B artist Maxwell released on June 28th, 1998 following his groundbreaking debut album Urban Hang Suite. As on his 1996 debut album Maxwell's Urban Hang Suite, he collaborated with record producer and Sade collaborator Stuart Matthewman. A neo soul album, Embrya features heavy basslines, string arrangements, and an emphasis on groove over melodies. It has themes of love and spirituality. Along with fellow musicians D'Angelo and Erykah Badu, Maxwell has been credited with helping to shape what has been termed the "neo soul" movement that rose to prominence during the late 1990s.


  1. Everwanting: To Want You to Want
  2. I'm You: You Are Me and We Are You (Pt Me & You)
  3. Luxury: Cococure
  4. Drowndeep: Hula
  5. Matrimony: Maybe You
  6. Arroz Con Pollo
  7. Know These Things: Shouldn't You
  8. Submerge: Til We Become the Sun
  9. Gravity: Pushing to Pull
  10. Eachhoureachsecondeachminuteeachday: Of My Life
  11. Embrya
  12. Gestation: Mythos

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl