McLaren, Malcolm - Duck Rock (40th Anniversary 2LP Vinyl)


| /


Malcolm McLaren - Duck Rock (40th Anniversary 2LP Vinyl)

Originally intended for its 25th trip round the sun, this 40th anniversary edition of Duck Rock lands courtesy of The state51 Conspiracy on its original birthday - 27th May - as a limited LP + bonus 12" with indies-only "Duck For The Oyster" print.

This is the version of Duck Rock that Malcolm McLaren intended to release on the occasion of its 25th anniversary. He personally remastered the tracks and compiled an additional record with 6 tracks which were previously unreleased on vinyl. Unfortunately, he was unable to release it during his lifetime, but in collaboration with Young Kim and the Malcolm McLaren Estate, and licensed by Universal Records, the state51 Conspiracy has managed to reissue it in all its glory in time for the 40th anniversary.


Disc 1:

  1. Obatala
  2. Buffalo Gals
  3. Double Dutch
  4. El San Juanera
  5. Merengue
  6. Punk It Up
  7. Legba
  8. Jive My Baby
  9. Song for Chango
  10. Soweto
  11. World's Famous
  12. Duck for the Oyster

Disc 2: 12" of Bonus Tracks

  1. Collaguas (Bonus Track)
  2. Roly Poly (Bonus Track)
  3. Hey DJ (World Famous Supreme Team) (Bonus Track)
  4. Zulus On a Timebomb (Bonus Track)
  5. Do You Like Scratchin (Bonus Track)
  6. Franz Buffalo (Bonus Track)

Type: Vinyl