Nadler, Marissa - Path Of The Clouds, The (Opaque White Vinyl)

Marissa Nadler

Marissa Nadler - Path Of The Clouds, The (Opaque White Vinyl)

Available to pre-order now, released October 29th.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

Gripped by wanderlust while suddenly housebound at the start of the pandemic in 2020, Nadler escaped into writing, and came back with a stunning set of songs about metamorphosis, love, mysticism, and murder. Blurring the line between reality and fantasy and moving freely between past and present, these 11 deeply personal, self-produced songs find Nadler exploring new landscapes, both sonic and emotional.

One of Nadler’s distractions during the 2020 quarantine was binging reruns of Unsolved Mysteries. As she watched, she began to notice parallels between many of its stories and her own life. What began as a writing exercise became the bedrock of her songwriting process, as she came to inhabit the narratives that had so fascinated her.


   1. Bessie, Did You Make It
    2. The Path of the Clouds
    3. Couldnt Have Done The Killing
    4. If I Could Breathe Underwater
    5. Elegy
    6. Well Sometimes You Just Cant Stay
    7. From Vapor to Stardust
    8. Storm
    9. Turned Into Air
    10. And I Dream Of Running
    11. Lemon Queen

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl