Paper Kites - At The Roundhouse (Sunset & Blue Coloured 2LP Vinyl)


| /


Paper Kites - At The Roundhouse (Sunset & Blue Coloured 2LP Vinyl)

At The Roadhouse is an album of gentle significance, and a band at their absolute best.

In the winter of July 2022, The Paper Kites arrived in the small Victorian town of Campbells Creek, in Victoria. The band had travelled there with a vision in mind - to enquire about an empty old roadside property. The band decided it was here they would work on their next album during the weeks - and every Friday and Saturday night, they would open the doors of venue ‘The Roadhouse’ and perform. The shows would be free and unannounced, relying solely on local word of mouth. United in their vision, the band decided this would be the place to make their next record and began working on what would become ‘The Roadhouse’.

The 16-track album is a product of a hard-working band and a vision carefully and lovingly brought to life. Recorded and mixed by engineer Matt Redlich (Maple Glider, Quivers, Emma Louise),  At The Roadhouse is warm, soulful and honest - truly capturing the magic and energy of their roadhouse performances. It follows The Paper Kites acclaimed fifth studio album Roses (2021) - an album of duets featuring Julia Stone, Aoife O’Donovan, MARO and more.



  1. Midnight Moon
  2. Till The Flame Turns Blue
  3. Black & Thunder
  4. Marietta
  5. Rolling On Easy
  6. Hurts So Good
  7. Good Nights Gone
  8. Burn the Night Away


  1. Junes Stolen Car
  2. Maria, Its Time
  3. Green Valleys
  4. The Sweet Sound Of You
  5. I Dont Want To Go That Way
  6. Pocket Full Of Rain
  7. Mercy
  8. Darkness At My Door

Type: Vinyl