Prince - Originals (Standard 2LP Vinyl)


Prince - Originals (Standard 2LP Vinyl)

The Prince Estate will release Originals, a 15-track album featuring 14 previously unreleased recordings that illuminates the vital, behind-the-scenes role Prince played in other artists’ careers. The tracks were selected collaboratively by Troy Carter, on behalf of The Prince Estate, and JAY-Z.

Several of the iconic songs found on Originals were considerable hits for the artists who recorded them. Sheila E.’s “The Glamorous Life” reached #1 on the dance charts in 1984, while the enormous success of “Manic Monday” propelled the single and its accompanying album, The Bangles’ Different Light, to the #2 spot on the pop charts.

Originals pulls back the curtain to reveal the origins of these familiar songs, in addition to deeper album cuts such as Vanity 6’s “Make-Up,” Jill Jones’s “Baby, You’re a Trip,” and Kenny Rogers’ “You’re My Love.” The album also features Prince’s majestic original 1984 version of “Nothing Compares 2 U,” released in 2018 as a standalone single.


  1. Sex Shooter       
  2. Jungle Love        
  3. Manic Monday 
  4. Noon Rendezvous          
  5. Make-Up            
  6. 100 MPH             
  7. You're My Love
  8. Holly Rock          
  9. Baby, You’re a Trip          
  10. The Glamorous Life        
  11. Gigolos Get Lonely Too 
  12. Love… Thy Will Be Done
  13. Dear Michaelangelo       
  14. Wouldn’t You Love to Love Me?
  15. Nothing Compares 2 U  

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Smith Street Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl