Prince - The Gold Experience (Limited Translucent Gold Coloured 2LP Vinyl) (RSD2022)


| /


Prince - The Gold Experience (Limited Translucent Gold Coloured 2LP Vinyl) (RSD2022)

One copy per customer, Australian customers only. We will refund the whole order if these are not adhered to.

For all our Record Store Day information, please read our RSD page.

This is an exclusive release for Record Store Day 2022. It is available to purchase in person from our Collingwood store. Enter your details in the 'notify me' field so you will receive an alert if the title is in stock on Monday.

The Gold Experience was the first full-length Prince album to be credited to his unpronounceable symbol, and was released at the most public, heated stage of his battle with the major label industrial complex. With the word “SLAVE” written on one cheek, Prince shined on the opulent ballads “The Most Beautiful Girl in the World” and “Gold” and the defiant single “Eye Hate U,” and the album earned widespread critical acclaim.

The Record Store Day 2022 re-release of The Gold Experience is an homage to the rare US-only promo version of the album released in 1995. The two-LP set is pressed onto translucent gold vinyl with a bonus suite of “Eye Hate U” remixes on Side D.



  1. P Control
  2. NPG Operator #1
  3. Endorphinmachine
  4. Shhh
  5. We March
  6. NPG Operator #2
  7. The Most Beautiful Girl In The World
  8. Dolphin
  9. NPG Operator #3
  10. Now
  11. NPG Operator #4
  12. 319


  1. NPG Operator #5
  2. Shy
  3. Billy Jack Bitch
  4. Eye Hate U
  5. NPG Operator #6
  6. Gold
  7. Eye Hate U (Extended Remix)
  8. Eye Hate U (Album Remix)
  9. Eye Hate U (Quiet Night Mix)
  10. Eye Hate U (Single Version With Guitar Solo)
  11. Eye Hate U (Single Version Without Guitar Solo)

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet