RuPaul - Supermodel of the World (Limited Edition Picture Disc Vinyl)


RuPaul - Supermodel of the World (Limited Edition Picture Disc Vinyl)

Pre order now for a 10th of December release. As this is an import, we should have stock a week after the release.  However, it will be close to Christmas and delays may occur. We will update the website accordingly.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives.

Tommy Boy reissues exclusive limited edition pressing of RuPaul's

"Supermodel of the World" on December 10, 2021, as part of Tommy Boy's 40th anniversary celebration It has been nearly three decades since RuPaul first sashayed onto the scene and into mainstream consciousness. Now recognized around the world as the Queen of Drag, RuPaul has for years, been an undeniable force in entertainment. While his award-winning, hit show, "RuPaul's Drag Race, " has become a worldwide phenomenon, it was RuPaul's debut album, "Supermodel of the World", that first took him from NYC club icon to household name. Released by Tommy Boy in 1993, "Supermodel of the World, " became an instant success thanks in part to lead single, "Supermodel (You Better Work)." Peaking at #45 on the Billboard Hot 100 and going on to receive Gold Certification by the RIAA, the songs official video also landed in heavy rotation on MTV, helping to propel a much-needed change to the mainstream, which at this time was dominated by Grunge, Gangsta Rap and Rock. The album also made it's way up the charts hitting #1 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart and #109 on the Billboard 200. Aside from the success of, "Supermodel (You Better Work), " the album went on to receive massive acclaim and helped to prove RuPaul to be far more than cover artist or ballroom performer. With two further singles from the project, "Back to My Roots" and "A Shade Shady (Now Prance), " both reaching #1 on the Billboard Club/Dance Play Songs Chart, "Supermodel of the World, " is still recognized as a game-changer and cult-classic amongst 90's music lovers.
  1. Supermodel (You Better Work)
  2. Miss Lady DJ
  3. Free Your Mind
  4. Supernatural
  5. House of Love
  6. Thinkin' 'Bout You
  7. Back to My Roots
  8. Prisoner of Love
  9. Stinky Dinky
  10. All of Sudden
  11. Everybody Dance
  12. A Shade Shady (Now Prance)
$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

If you after a title not on our website, please email us, as we do customer orders. We will let you know price and availability.

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl