Superchunk - Misfits & Mistakes: Singles, B-sides & Strays 2007–2023 (4LP Vinyl)


Superchunk - Misfits & Mistakes: Singles, B​-​sides & Strays 2007​–​2023 (4LP Vinyl)

Available to pre-order now. Released October 27th..

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

Misfits & Mistakes: Singles, B-sides & Strays 2007–2023 is Superchunk's fourth singles compilation, a massive 4-LP collection covering their triumphant return from hiatus up to 2023. The amount of music within its gorgeous packaging is staggering: 50 songs (16 of which are on physical media for the first time) sourced from out-of-print releases, digital singles, compilations, and more—a vital piece of the Superchunk canon. In the tradition of Superchunk singles compilations, Misfits & Mistakes houses non-album tracks, demos, and cover songs culled from 7-inches, compilations, and previously internet-exclusive artifacts. Featuring extensive liner notes by Mac McCaughan (with additional notes from Laura Ballance), the collection tells the story of each release, from why they chose to cover songs by The Misfits, The Cure, Destiny’s Child, and Bananarama, to working with collaborators like Katie Crutchfield (Waxahatchee), Jane Wiedlin (The Go-Go’s), Eleanor Friedberger, Damian Abraham (Fucked Up), Norman Blake and Raymond McGinley (Teenage Fanclub), and more!


1. Learned to Surf
2. Misfits & Mistakes
3. Screw It Up
4. Knock Knock Knock
5. Learned to Surf (Acoustic Demo)
6. In Between Days
7. Crossed Wires (Single Version)
8. Blinders (Fast Version)
9. February Punk
10. Digging for Something (Acoustic demo)
11. Horror Business
12. Sunny Brixton
13. Bad Influence
14. Where Eagles Dare
15. This Summer
16. Cruel Summer
17. Void
18. Faith
19. I Hate History
20. Glue
21. Me & You & Jackie Mittoo
22. Sunset Arcade
23. White Screen
24. Breaking Down (Acoustic)
25. Children in Heat
26. Say My Name
27. Good Morning
28. I Don’t Feel Young
29. Free Money (Live) [feat. Eleanor Friedberger]
30. Oh Oh I Love Her So (Live) [feat. Eleanor Friedberger]
31. Up Against the Wall
32. Break the Glass
33. Mad World
34. Child’s Christmas in Wales
35. Break the Glass (Acoustic)
36. What a Time to Be Alive (Acoustic)
37. Erasure (Acoustic)
38. Our Work Is Done
39. Total Eclipse
40. Bum My Trip
41. Can’t Stop the World
42. Political Song for Michael Jackson to Sing
43. There’s a Ghost
44. Alice
45. Endless Summer
46. When I Laugh
47. Everything Hurts
48. Making a Break
49. Group Sex (feat. Jane Wiedlin)
50. Blinders


Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl