Tirzah - trip9love...??? (Standard Black Vinyl)


Tirzah - trip9love...??? (Standard Black Vinyl)

Available to pre-order now, set for a November 17th release.

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

trip9love…??? is the third album from Tirzah, produced by long-time musical collaborator Mica Levi. It was written and recorded at both their homes and various corners of South East London and Kent.

After several recording sessions over roughly a year, eventually the music suddenly came into a sound that they wanted to follow. The tracks were built using piano loops on top of one beat, distortion added, then romantic vocal toplines. Poems centre on themes of love, both real and imagined. The world the record finds space in is a lazy club fantasy zone.

The speed, the connection and similarity between all of the instrumentals led the record to feel like one song, a diary entry of a moment or a fascination with one sound that they felt was important to go with. The nature of trip9love…???‘s release reflects how it was made.


  1. F22
  2. Promises
  3. u all the time
  4. their love
  5. No Limit
  6. today
  7. Stars
  8. he made
  9. 2 D I C U V
  10. 6 Phrazes
  11. nightmare

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Vinyl