Unknown Mortal Orchestra - V (Black 2LP Vinyl)


– Sold Out

| /

Unknown Mortal Orchestra - V (Black 2LP Vinyl)

Created between Palm Springs, California and Hilo, Hawai’i, V is the first double album from the Hawaiian-New Zealand singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer Ruban Nielson’s Unknown Mortal Orchestra band. Designed to play as one continuous movement and road-tested on dry California freeways, V is the definitive Unknown Mortal Orchestra car record. It’s also the fifth full-length album Ruban has released in twelve years. Across fourteen sunbleached songs - written solo or with his brother Kody - Ruban draws from the rich traditions of West Coast AOR, yacht rock, weirdo pop and Hawaiian Hapa-haole music. Over a laidback blend of singalong anthems and cinematic instrumentals, he evokes blue skies, afternoons spent lounging by hotel swimming pools and the alluring darkness that lurks below perfect, pristine surfaces.


1. The Garden
2. Guilty Pleasures
3. Meshuggah

4. The Widow
5. In the Rear View
6. That Life
7. Layla

8. Shin Ramyun
9. Weekend Run
10. The Beach

11. Nadja
12. Keaukaha
13. I Killed Captain Cook
14. Drag

Type: Vinyl