Wedding Singer (Music From The Motion Picture Soundtrack) (Limited Translucent Blue Monday Coloured Vinyl)


– Sold Out

| /

Wedding Singer (Music From The Motion Picture Soundtrack) (Limited Translucent Blue Monday Coloured Vinyl)

The Wedding Singer, the blockbuster movie soundtrack to the 1998 Adam Sandler hit comedy, was known for including some of the finest '80s new wave/rock music of the era. Featuring a treasure trove of top tracks from The Police's "Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic" to "White Wedding" by Billy Idol and "Love My Way" from The Psychedelic Furs, the incredible music speaks in volumes for a generation that brought this music to the mainstream forever.

More alternative classics abound from major contributors like David Bowie with "China Girl," The Smiths' "How Soon Is Now?" and, of course, the techno smash "Blue Monday" by New Order.

New wave pop classics from Culture Club like "Do You Really Want To Hurt Me" and the top charter "Hold Me Now" from The Thompson Twins are just some of the great songs you will hear on this amazing soundtrack.

As compact discs were the medium of choice at the time, an LP of this classic musical soundtrack never existed...that is until now...

Friday Music is very pleased to announce the first-time-ever 180-gram translucent "Blue Monday" audiophile vinyl release of the smash movie hit The Wedding Singer. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso, all of your favorite artists and songs from the '80s truly are represented in this wonderful compilation LP.

To further enhance your listening hours, Friday Music is including a limited edition gatefold LP cover, which features photos from the film, making this a memorable revisit for all!


  1. Video Killed The Radio Star - The Presidents Of The United States Of America
  2. Do You Really Want To Hurt Me - Culture Club
  3. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic - The Police
  4. How Soon Is Now? - The Smiths
  5. Love My Way - Psychedelic Furs
  6. Hold Me Now - The Thompson Twins
  7. Every Day I Write The Book - Elvis Costello
  8. White Wedding - Billy Idol
  9. China Girl - David Bowie
  10. Blue Monday - New Order
  11. Pass The Dutchie - Musical Youth
  12. Have You Written Anything Lately? - Adam Sandler / Drew Barrymore
  13. Somebody Kill Me - Adam Sandler
  14. Rapper's Delight (Medley) - Ellen Dow Plus Sugarhill Gang

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet