Wire - Chairs Missing (Vinyl)


Wire - Chairs Missing (Vinyl)

2018 Vinyl Reissue.

Digitally remastered edition of the British post-punk band's second album, originally released in 1978. Chairs Missing peaked at #48 in the UK Albums Chart. Although it features some of the minimalist punk rock of the band's debut Pink Flag, it features more developed song structure (taking some cues from 1970s prog-rock, psychedelia, and art rock), keyboard and synthesizer elements brought in by producer Mike Thorne, and a broader palette of emotional and intellectual subject matter. The single "Outdoor Miner" was a minor hit, peaking at !51 in the UK Singles Chart. Wire's first three albums need no introduction. They are the three classic albums on which Wire's reputation is based. Moreover, they are the recordings that minted the post-punk form. This was adopted by other bands, but Wire were there first.


  1. Practice Makes Perfect
  2. French Film Blurred
  3. Another The Letter
  4. Men 2nd
  5. Marooned
  6. Sand In my Joints
  7. Being Sucked In Again
  8. Heartbeat
  9. Mercy
  10. Outdoor Miner
  11. I Am The Fly
  12. I Feel Mysterious Today
  13. From The Nursery
  14. Used To
  15. Too Late

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Smith Street Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Related Items