Yokota, Susumu - Symbol (Limited Clear Vinyl)


– Sold Out

| /

Susumu Yokota - Symbol (Limited Clear Vinyl)

Originally released in 2004, the special limited edition reissue comes in a newly designed and beautifully packaged gatefold sleeve with liner notes by Ben Eshmade and Tsutomu Noda. The prolific Yokota rightly saw this album as his masterwork. An incredible kaleidoscopic patchwork of samples from classical recordings by the likes of John Cage, Meredith Monk, Prokofiev, Debussy, Ravel and Tchaikovsky are brought together and lovingly transformed in Yokota's inimitable style to create what Pitchfork described as an "ecstasy album"


  1. Long Long Silk Bridge
  2. Purple Rose Minuet
  3. Traveler In The Wonderland
  4. Song Of The Sleeping Forrest
  5. The Plateau Which The Zephyr Of Flora Occupies
  6. Fairy Dance Of Twinkle and Shadow
  7. Flaming Love And Destiny
  8. The Dying Black Swan
  9. Blue Sky And Yellow Sunflower
  10. Capriccio And The Innovative Composer
  11. I Close the Door Upon Myself
  12. Symbol Of, Life, Love, And Aesthetics
  13. Music From The Lake Surface

Type: Vinyl