Young, Neil - Citizen Kane Jr. Blues 1974 (Live At The Bottom Line) (Vinyl Reissue)


| /

Neil Young - Citizen Kane Jr. Blues 1974 (Live At The Bottom Line) (Vinyl Reissue)

A fan favorite bootleg that is usually called "Live at The Bottom Line", this surprise solo acoustic performance following a Ry Cooder show on May 16, 1974, notably features songs that would be included on the album On The Beach. The album title comes from Neil introducing the opening song with that title, a song that later became "Push It Over The End".

"This New York club solo show is a collection of very early performances of new songs from the time. We have the original cassette the show was recorded on, and have mastered it. The Volume Dealers have made this show sound like you are right there. A rare glimpse at many 'first ever' performances, it's a unique collection." - The Volume Dealers

One of the most influential artists of all time, Neil Young has set a standard of artistic integrity and iconoclastic creativity. Before starting his multi-platinum solo career, he was a founding member of the folk-rock band Buffalo Springfield and worked with the groups Crazy Horse and Crosby, Stills and Nash. The Canadian singer-songwriter was recognized by the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1995 for his work as a solo artist and was inducted into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame in 1982. Young's philanthropic work is as renowned as his musical legacy. His famous Bridge School Benefit Concert has become a yearly tradition since 1986 and continues to boast an incredible line-up of high-profile artists. Each year, Young donates all of the proceeds to the Bay Area's Bridge School, which assists children with severe physical impairments and complex communication needs. He was also one of the original founders of Farm Aid in 1985, and continues to be an active member on the organization's board of directors.


  1. Pushed It Over The End
  2. Long May You Run
  3. Greensleeves
  4. Ambulance Blues
  5. Helpless
  6. Revolution Blues
  7. On The Beach
  8. Roll Another Number (For The Road)
  9. Motion Pictures
  10. Pardon My Heart
  11. Dance Dance Dance

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet