Younge, Adrian & Ali Shaheed Muhammad - Jazz Is Dead 9: Instrumentals (2LP Vinyl)


| /


Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad - Jazz Is Dead 9: Instrumentals (2LP Vinyl)

A special set of all-instrumental tracks – culled together from the sessions that went into some of the previous editions of this mighty great series – including collaborations with Gary Bartz, Joao Donato, Marcus Valle, and Roy Ayers!

As the title implies, the cuts here are all instrumental – some are stated as being exclusive to the set, and likely in variations on the vocal versions – all given that impeccable studio production work of Adrian Younge and Ali Shaheed Muhammad, who find a way to wrap together so many wonderful strands of music!

The whole thing's funky, but there's plenty of jazz, soul, and Brazilian currents as well



  1. Hey Lover (Featuring Roy Ayers)
  2. Oi (Featuring Marcos Valle)
  3. Visions Of Love (Featuring Gary Bartz)
  4. Aquarius (Why Do You Cry) (Featuring Joao Donato)
  5. Soulful & Unique (Featuring Roy Ayers)
  6. Isso E Que Eu Sei (Featuring Marcos Valle)
  7. Nao Negue Seu Coracao (Featuring Joao Donato)
  8. Sunflowers (Featuring Roy Ayers)
  9. Queira Bem (Featuring Marcos Valle)


  1. Day By Day (Featuring Gary Bartz)
  2. Gotta Love Again (Featuring Marcos Valle)
  3. Forever More (Featuring Joao Donato)
  4. Synchronized Vibration (Featuring Roy Ayers)
  5. Viajando Por Ai (Featuring Marcos Valle)
  6. Gravity (Featuring Roy Ayers)
  7. Nao Saia Da Praca (Featuring Marcos Valle)
  8. Sua Beleza E Beleza (Featuring Joao Donato)
  9. African Sounds (Featuring Roy Ayers)
  10. A Gente Volta Amanha (Featuring Marcos Valle)

 $10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review