Beach Fossils - Clash the Truth (10th Anniversary Random Colour Vinyl)


| /


Beach Fossils - Clash the Truth (10th Anniversary Random Colour Vinyl)

Beach Fossils’ sophomore album, Clash the Truth, is modern post-punk triumph that’s left a lasting impression on the music scene it was born out of. After releasing their self titled debut and the beloved EP, What a Pleasure, songwriter and composer Dustin Payseur began recording dissonant and introspective demos reflecting on his southern upbringing and young adulthood in New York.

The tracks that would eventually make up Clash the Truth involved Payseur moving his songwriting into a new direction, employing jagged instrumentals, existential lyrics, and socially conscious subject matter. The darker themes of Clash the Truth still come out vibrant through bright guitar tones, locomotive drumming, and Payseur’s inventive home recording techniques. Referencing the sounds of Factory Records releases, New York’s no-wave scene, and 90’s avant-pop, Beach Fossils successfully expanded their sound past the perimeters of bedroom dream pop.


  1. Clash The Truth
  2. Generational Synthetic
  3. Sleep Apnea
  4. Careless
  5. Modern Holiday
  6. Taking Off
  7. Shallow
  8. Burn You Down
  9. Birthday
  10. Vertigo
  11. Brighter
  12. Caustic Cross
  13. Ascension
  14. Crashed Out

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore