DJ Quik - Quik Is The Name (Vinyl)


| /


DJ Quik - Quik Is The Name (Vinyl)

Quik Is the Name is the debut studio album by American hip hop artist and producer DJ Quik, released by Profile Records on January 15, 1991. Production was mainly handled by DJ Quik along with his executive producers Courtney Branch and Tracy Kendrick. Recording sessions took place throughout 1990 at Westlake Recording Studios in Los Angeles, California, with a production budget of $30,000.

The album debuted at #29 on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling over 50,000 copies in its first week in the United States. The album was certified Gold four months after its release on May 30, 1991 and Platinum four years later on July 26, 1995. To date the album has sold over 1,070,000 copies in United States.


  1. Sweet Black Pussy
  2. Tonight
  3. Born & Raised In Compton
  4. Deep
  5. Tha Bombudd (feat. Nedra Richardson)
  6. Dedication
  7. Quik Is The Name
  8. Loked Out Hood
  9. 8 Ball
  10. Quik's Groove
  11. Tear It Off
  12.  Got That Feelin'
  13. Skanless (feat. AMG, Hi-C, KK & Tha D)

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore