Frahm, Nils ‎- Late Night Tales (Vinyl)

Nils Frahm

Nils Frahm ‎- Late Night Tales (Vinyl)

Limited 2LP, 180g pressing.

A hypnotic voyage through modern and classical composition, experimental electronics, jazz, dub techno, soundtracks and soul; Frahm's Late Night Tales haunts and beguiles. It’s not mixing, so much as gently layering, like a particularly fluffy goose-down duvet folding in on itself, the folds part of the attraction, the layers part of the overall picture being painted.


  1. Nils Frahm - 4:33 (Exclusive John Cage Cover Version)
  2. The Baka Forest People Of South-East Cameroon - Liquindi 2
  3. Carl Oesterhelt / Johannes Enders - Divertimento Für Tenorsaxophon Und Kleines Ensemble (Part 4)
  4. Four Tet - 0181 (excerpt)
  5. Boards Of Canada - In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country
  6. Bibio - It Was Willow
  7. Dictaphone - Peaks
  8. System - SK20
  9. Rhythm & Sound - Mango Drive
  10. Victor Silvester - It's The Talk Of The Town (Nils Frahm's '78' Recording)
  11. Miles Davis - Générique
  12. Colin Stetson - The Righteous Wrath Of An Honorable Man
  13. Penguin Café Orchestra - Cutting Branches For A Temporary Shelter
  14. Nina Simone - Who Knows Where The Time Goes
  15. Gene Autry - You're The Only Star (Nils Frahm's '78' Recording)
  16. Dinu Lipatti - O Herr Bleibet Meine Freunde, BWV 147
  17. Nina Jurisch - Cleo The Cat (Exclusive Track)
  18. The Gentleman Losers - Honey Bunch
  19. Nils Frahm - Them (Solo Piano Edit - Exclusive Version)
  20. Cillian Murphy - In The Morning (Exclusive Spoken Word Piece)

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl