Record Store Day/ Black Friday 2021



Fleetwood Mac - Alternative Live (RSD Black Friday Vinyl)  SOLD OUT!

A fourteen-song LP pulled from the Fleetwood Mac Super Deluxe release, including a further seven songs from the Tusk tour, four from the 1977 Rumours tour and three from the 1982 Mirage tour.  Released for RSD Black Friday for the first time on double vinyl. 

Lana Del Rey - Chemtrails Over The Country Club (RSD Black Friday Alternate Cover Art & Translucent Cobalt Coloured Vinyl)  SOLD OUT!

Lana Del Rey's Chemtrails Over the Country Club album, on exclusive translucent cobalt vinyl with an alternate cover for Black Friday.

Leonard Cohen - Songs of Love and Hate (RSD Black Friday 50th Anniversary White Coloured Vinyl) SOLD OUT!

50th anniversary edition on 180g opaque white vinyl, with updated / re-typeset embossed packaging that includes a brand new eight page, 12x12 lyric booklet. The audio has been sourced from the original analogue tapes via a new direct digital transfer. PACKAGING NOTE: Track list on back of LP jacket is a sticker that comes off when the cellophane is removed so that the jacket replicates the original package without tracklist.

Life Aquatic With Steve Zissou Soundtrack (RSD Black Friday Cerulean Blue 2LP Vinyl) SOLD OUT!

The soundtrack includes several instrumental pieces by Australian composer Sven Libaek. Songs include original David Bowie recordings, Bowie covers by Seu Jorge, and two songs – "Search and Destroy" by The Stooges, and "Gut Feeling" by Devo, that had been produced or co-produced by Bowie. Although Anderson worked with Devo cofounder Mark Mothersbaugh for the soundtrack for this and all of his prior movies, this soundtrack marks the first time one of Devo's songs, "Gut Feeling," was used in a Wes Anderson film. Mothersbaugh's Devo bandmate Bob Casale (aka "Bob 2") co-produced the soundtrack with Mothersbaugh. Cerulean Blue 2LP.

Maxwell - Now (RSD Black Friday Root Beer Brown Coloured Vinyl) SOLD OUT!

To celebrate the 20th anniversary, Maxwell's 'Now' gets a reissue on Root Beer Brown Vinyl, which includes a 12-page booklet with rare, never seen photos and new essay by Nelson George.

RZA as Bobby Digital - Digital Bullet (RSD Black Friday Translucent Yellow Vinyl) SOLD OUT!

Available on LP for the first time since the mid-2000s, in a translucent yellow vinyl pressing exclusive to RSD Black Friday. 


Thank you to our loyal customers who supported us in store for the post .lockdown RSD event on July 30. Points for our first customer who arrived at 1.30am to lock in her RSD spot for RSD exclusives!


Flaming Lips - 'Soft Bulletin' Companion (Silver 2LP) 1 copy left $70

The Soft Bulletin Companion is a promo featuring outtakes, alternate mixes, and radio sessions from the era. It is widely circulated among the fan community.

Garbage - 'No Gods No Masters' (Pink Vinyl) 1 Copy left @ $70

RSD Drops edition of the brand new album with exclusive cover art and pressed on Pink vinyl. 

Perfume Genius - 'Immediately Remixes' Silver 2LP Vinyl 10+ Copies $55

A companion album to Perfume Genius' Set My Heart On Fire Immediately, remixed in original running sequence by Boy Harsher, Jenny Hval, A. G. Cook, Actress, Danny L Harle and many more. The 2xLP will be pressed onto metallic silver vinyl.

Róisín Murphy - 'Crooked Machine' 2LP 10+ Copies $60

Longstanding Roisin Murphy Collaborator remixes a selection of 9 tracks from the critically acclaimed 2020 album "Roisin Machine"


Beastie Boys - 'Aglio E Olio' (Coloured Vinyl) 2 COPIES @ $50 EACH

Vinyl reissue with two newly added bonus tracks, ''Soba Violence,'' and a rare cover of ''Light My Fire.''

Bob Dylan - Jokerman / I And I (Remixes) (12" Vinyl) - 1 COPY LEFT @ $55

This 12” features two reggae remixes each of “Jokerman” and “I And I”, by Doctor Dread. The original versions of both tracks appeared on Dylan’s Infidels album, with Sly & Robbie as the rhythm section. The two “I And I” remixes were previously released on Is It Rolling Bob: A Reggae Tribute To Bob Dylan (2003) ,while the “Jokerman” remixes are newly commissioned and previously unreleased. Doctor Dread has worked with Bob Marley, Black Uhuru, Jimmy Cliff, Inner Circle, Gregory Isaacs, Luciano, Mad Cobra, Freddy McGregor, Sly and Robbie, Steel Pulse, The Wailers and many others.

Ben Howard - 'Variations' Vol.1 10 COPIES @ $70 EACH

4 live session/stripped back tracks from recent album CFTW. Supported by 4 accompanying videos.

Lou Reed - 'Set The Twilight Reeling' (2LP Vinyl) 2 COPIES @ $90 EACH

Lou Reed’s ‘Set the Twilight Reeling’ celebrates its 25th Anniversary with a double LP pressing for the first time.  This exclusive edition, pressed on heavyweight audiophile vinyl, features 3 sides of audio with an etching on side four. Exclusively available for Record Store Day 2021, and strictly limited to 9,000 copies worldwide.

'Red Hot + Blue: A Tribute To Cole Porter' (Red & Blue 2LP Vinyl) - 10 + COPIES NOW @ $55 EACH (WAS $65 EACH). PLEASE NOTE: Our remaining copies of this RSD2021 release arrived from the supplier with top right hand corner sleeve / gatefold spine damage. It does not effect the condition of the vinyl discs.

Red Hot + Blue is the re-release/re-press of long out of Print LP. It features an all star lineup of performers reinterpreting the music of Cole Porter, one of the great American songwriters of the early 20th century. It was one of the first successful tribute albums and a landmark multimedia project, with contributions from filmmakers, artists and designers in addition to musicians. (2 discs, one red and one blue vinyl.)

The Thrills - So Much For The City (Red Vinyl) 1 COPY @ $60

Released in 2003 this Mercury nominated album spent 61 weeks in the album chart, notoriously hard to find on LP this version comes in Red Vinyl complete with original packaging.

Happy Valley, 294 Smith Street Collingwood is one of the official participating Melbourne stores for Record Store Day Australia & Black Friday RSD