Aesop Rock - Skelethon (Vinyl)


| /


Aesop Rock - Skelethon (Vinyl)

Skelethon not only sees the rapper back waxing poetically on his own but also marks his first wholly self-produced effort. While the sounds are familiar, we see Aesop venturing in some exciting new directions with guest appearances from indie rock archetype, Kimya Dawson, as well as Allyson Baker of Dirty Ghosts, Hanni El Khatib, Nicky Fleming-Yaryan, Rob Sonic, DJ Big Wiz and the Grimace Federation.

Aesop's new album follows in the wake of several deep personal losses and highlights subject matter that deals with the sometimes-futile ways people try to cope with serious issues. The cover art comes from Barcelona-based painter Aryz. Skelethon is set to be both a showpiece for his illustrious career and a serious payoff for his droves of ever-patient loyal fans.


  1. Leisureforce
  2. ZZZ Top feat. Allyson Baker
  3. Cycles To Gehenna
  4. Zero Dark Thirty feat. Rob Sonic
  5. Fryerstarter
  6. Ruby '81
  7. Crows 1 feat. Kimya Dawson
  8. Crows 2 feat. Rob Sonic
  9. Racing Stripes feat. Kimya Dawson
  10. 1,000 O'Clock
  11. Homemade Mummy feat. Rob Sonic
  12. Grace feat. Hanni El Khatib
  13. Saturn Missiles
  14. Tetra
  15. Gopher Guts
  16. Dokken Rules (feat. Rob Sonic)*
  17. BMX (feat. Blueprint & Rob Sonic)*
  18. Zero Dark Thirty (Blockhead Remix)*

Type: Vinyl