Alabama Shakes - Sound & Color (Deluxe Edition Red / Black Splatter Vinyl Reissue)

Alabama Shakes

Alabama Shakes - Sound & Color (Deluxe Edition Red / Black Splatter Vinyl Reissue)

Available to pre-order now, released October 29th

Rough Trade Records present the deluxe edition of Sound & Color, Alabama Shakes’ ground-breaking Grammy-winning 2015 album, presented on red/black splatter vinyl in a deluxe gatefold sleeve. The repackaged set features seven bonus tracks pulled from unreleased studio material, b-sides and live recordings plus reimagined artwork by Grammy-winning art director Frank Harkins and new photos.

Alabama Shakes co-produced the album alongside Blake Mills (Bob Dylan, Perfume Genius). Mainly recorded at Nashville’s Sound Emporium Studios, Sound and Color also found the band joining forces with engineer / mixer Shawn Everett (Beck, The War on Drugs, Kacey Musgraves). As they brought the album’s finely detailed tracks to life, Alabama Shakes let their most playful impulses run free.


Side A - Original Album

    1. Sound & Color
    2. Dont Wanna Fight
    3. Dunes
    4. Future People

Side B - Original Album

    1. Gimme All Your Love
    2. This Feeling
    3. Guess Who
    4. The Greatest
    5. Shoegaze

Side C - Original Album (Plus Two Bonus Songs)

    1. Miss You
    2. Gemini
    3. Over My Head
    4. Drive By Baby (Bonus Song)
    5. Joe (Bonus Song)

Side D - All New Bonus Material

    1. Someday (B-side/Unreleased)
    2. Dont Wanna Fight (Live from Capitol Studio A)
    3. Future People (Live from Capitol Studio A)
    4. Dunes (Live from Capitol Studio A)
    5. Over My Head (Live from Capitol Studio A)

Please note : If you pre-order an item and add more items in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website.

Category: Pre-Order

Type: Unknown Type