Alex The Astronaut - Theory of Absolutely Nothing (Limited Translucent Red Coloured Vinyl)


| /

1 COPY LEFT (Online & Collingwood Shop)

Alex The Astronaut - Theory of Absolutely Nothing (Limited Translucent Red Coloured Vinyl)

Ltd Edition Translucent Blood Red Vinyl!

Sydney-born singer, songwriter and storyteller Alex The Astronaut (Alex Lynn) is delighted to announce her forthcoming debut album The Theory Of Absolutely Nothing. Brought to life with bright melodies, plucked guitar and Alex's unmistakable vocals, the ten track collection is the work of a storyteller attuned to the world around her.

Alex says: "Releasing my first album feels like I'm graduating from junior musician to proper musician. I have so many mind maps and brainstorming pages in my writing book where I was trying to work out what I wanted it all to look like. I wanted the songs to mean something to me, to sit in my values, and I also wanted them to be a group of songs that told stories that meant something to the people that heard them. I feel really proud of all of these ten songs, it feels like I've put a little bit of myself and the world I see in all of them. I've spent hundreds of hours thinking about writing them and I'm pretty nervous to share it all with everyone. I've called it "The Theory of Absolutely Nothing" because I feel like the Einstein quote "the more I learn, the more I realise how much I don't know" really started to make sense to me during this writing process and a part of that comes through in a different way in each song.

Alex The Astronaut has always had a supernatural knack for capturing human experience in song. On The Theory Of Absolutely Nothing, she explores friendship, love, loss, pain and change, weaving a constellation of stories about the personal reckonings that come with growing up.


  1. Happy Song
  2. Lost
  3. Split the Sky
  4. I Like to Dance
  5. I Didn't Know
  6. Caught in the Middle
  7. Christmas in July
  8. Banksia
  9. I Think You're Great
  10. San Francisco
  11. Outro

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore