Amos, Tori - Boys For Pele (2LP Vinyl)


| /


Tori Amos - Boys For Pele (2LP Vinyl)

Boys For Pele is the third studio album by Tori Amos. Preceded by the first single, "Caught a Lite Sneeze", by three weeks, the album was released on January 22, 1996. Despite the album being Amos's least accessible radio material to date, Boys For Pele debuted at #2 on both the US Billboard 200 and the UK Albums Chart, making it her biggest simultaneous transatlantic debut, her first Billboard Top 10 debut, and the highest-charting US debut of her career to date. Boys for Pele was recorded in rural Ireland and Louisiana and features 18 songs that incorporate harpsichord, clavichord, harmonium, gospel choirs, brass bands and full orchestras. Amos wrote all of the tracks, and for the first time, she served as sole producer for her own album. For Amos, the album was a step into a different direction, in terms of singing, songwriting, and recording, and is experimental in comparison to her previous work.



  1. Beauty Queen / Horses
  2. Blood Roses
  3. Father Lucifer
  4. Professional Widow
  5. Mr. Zebra
  6. Marianne
  7. Caught a Lite Sneeze
  8. Muhammad My Friend
  9. Hey Jupiter


  1. Way Down
  2. Little Amsterdam
  3. Talula
  4. Not the Red Baron
  5. Agent Orange
  6. Doughnut Song
  7. In the Springtime of His Voodoo
  8. Putting the Damage on
  9. Twinkle

$10 postage. Free shipping on orders over $150.

* Our Collingwood shop has large selection of vinyl with over 1,000 titles to choose from.

Type: Vinyl

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet