Animal Collective - Strawberry Jam (vinyl)


| /

2 COPIES LEFT (Online & Collingwood Shop)

Animal Collective - Strawberry Jam Vinyl (2LP)

It's impossible to pigeonhole Animal Collective's sound, except to say that each album vents the band's need to pummel and scream their way into some strange new harmony, resulting in a mesmerising kaleidoscope of colour and sound you always feel privileged to have witnessed. The follow-up to 2005's acclaimed Feels, Strawberry Jam is another joyous, starry-eyed AC symphony of psychedelic noisepop as thick, rich, sweet and colourful as it sounds. The band say there was much "tecate drinking, barbecues, Javelina sightings and other desert oddities" during the Arizona recordings with producer Scott Colburn (Arcade Fire - Neon Bible, Feels), all of which "might have influenced this record".


  1. Peacebone
  2. Unsolved Mysteries
  3. Chores
  4. For Reverend Green
  5. Fireworks
  6. Number 1
  7. Winter Wonder Land
  8. Cuckoo
  9. Derek

Type: Vinyl

Click & Collect 7 Days 11am-5pm
Careful Packing We ship safely
Highly Rated Google 4.9 Stars
Gift Vouchers Online & Instore